Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Metal Thickness Doubt

Good people,

I'm new on this, reading a seeing many material about this wonderful knowledge. I'm preparing to make my first attempt to create CO2 GANS and I have a doubt. I got a Zinc plate with 3 millimeters and a copper plate with 1 millimeter, due this difference in the thickness, is there any problem or is that ok on this?

I appreciate any input.

Cheers from Brazil.
    Cristiano

Hello and welcome crima,

​I bought the CO2 Kit from the Foundation and the Zinc and the copper plate have the same size here. I am no expert, but i think most important is the nanocoted Surface. Have Fun Cristiano!

Comment

Thank you Doewolf! I'm looking more data and so far I understand that the same size is recommended but no luck to find if using different thickness can compromise the process in any way.

Comment

Originally posted by crlima View Post
        Thank you Doewolf! I'm looking more data and so far I understand that the same size is recommended but no luck to find if using different thickness can compromise the process in any way.